More maps + Resources To Help You Plan Your Montana Vacation

Maps and Resources

Travel Information for Your Glacier Getaway

Travel Information for Your Glacier Getaway

There’s so much adventure to be had in Western Montana, it might not seem easy to narrow down the list of things to see and do. But with proper planning and the right resources, navigating your itinerary becomes effortless. Whether you’re already here, on your way or still mapping out your itinerary, below are some resources—like local newspapers, maps, chambers and visitor bureaus—to help you make the most of your trip, whether it’s a weekend getaway or the adventure of a lifetime.

Visitor Information:

Bigfork Chamber of Commerce 406.837.5888 bigfork.org
Bitterroot Valley Chamber of Commerce 406.363.2400 bitterrootchamber.com
Brand MT 406.841.2870 brand.mt.gov
Clark Fork Corridor 406.827.0487 tour200.com
Columbia Falls Area Chamber of Commerce 406.892.2072 columbiafallschamber.org
Crown of the Continent 406.862.6793 crownofthecontinent.net
Cut Bank Area Chamber of Commerce 406.873.4041 cutbankchamber.com
Destination Missoula Convention and Visitor Bureau 800.526.3465 destinationmissoula.org
Discover Kalispell 406.758.2800 discoverkalispell.com
Eureka Area Chamber of Commerce 406.297.4636 eurekamtchamber.com
Explore Whitefish 877.862.3548 explorewhitefish.com
Glacier National Park 406.888.7800 nps.gov/glac
Glacier-Waterton International Peace Park   whc.unesco.org
Hot Springs Chamber of Commerce 406.741.2662 hotspringsmtchamber.org
Kalispell Area Chamber of Commerce and Convention & Visitors Bureau 406.758.2803 kalispellchamber.com
Lakeside-Somers Chamber of Commerce   lakesidesomerschamber.org
Libby Area Chamber of Commerce 406.293.4167 libbychamber.org
Mineral County Chamber of Commerce - Superior 406.822.4891  
Missoula Area Chamber of Commerce 406.543.6623 missoulachamber.com
Montana Chamber of Commerce 406.431.3248 montanachamber.com
Polson Chamber of Commerce 406.883.5969 polsonchamber.com
Ronan Chamber of Commerce 406.676.8300 ronanchamber.com
Seeley Lake Area Chamber of Commerce 406.677.2880 seeleylakechamber.com
State of Montana 406.444.2511 mt.gov
Swan Lake Chamber of Commerce 406.837.2086 swanlakemontana.org
Thompson Falls Chamber of Commerce 406.827.4930 thompsonfallschamber.org
Troy Chamber of Commerce 406.295.1064 troymtchamber.org
Visit Montana 800.847.4868 visitmt.com
Whitefish Chamber of Commerce 406.862.3501 whitefishchamber.org

Additional Information

Blackfeet Nation 406.338.7521 blackfeetnation.com
Blackfoot Challenge 406.793.3900 blackfootchallenge.org
Bureau of Land Management 202.208.3801 blm.gov/montana-dakotas
Clark Fork Coalition 406.542.0539 clarkfork.org
Confederated Salish and Kootenai Tribes 406.675.2700 cskt.org
Department of Natural Resources and Conservation 406.444.2074 dnrc.mt.gov
Five Valleys Land Trust 406.549.0755 fvlt.org
Flathead Avalanche 406.387.3887 flatheadavalanche.org
Humane Society of Western Montana 406.549.3934 myhswm.org
Ice Age Floods Institute 541.716.1311 iafi.org
Montana Department of Transportation 888.231.5819 mdt.mt.gov
Montana Dude Rancher's Association   montanadra.com
Montana Fish, Wildlife and Parks 406.444.2535 fwp.mt.gov
Montana Historical Society 406.444.2694 mhs.mt.gov
Montana Historical Society Preservation Board 406.444.2694 mhs.mt.gov/shpo
Montana Kids   montanakids.com
Montana Natural History Center 406.327.0405 montananaturalist.org
Montana State Parks 406.444.3750 stateparks.mt.gov
US Forest Service 800.832.1355 fs.usda.gov

Maps

Newspapers

Bigfork Eagle bigforkeagle.com
Bitterroot Star bitterrootstar.com
Char-Koosta News charkoosta.com
Cut Bank Pioneer Press cutbankpioneerpress.com
Daily Inter Lake dailyinterlake.com
Flathead Beacon flatheadbeacon.com
Glacier Reporter glacierreporter.com
Hungry Horse News hungryhorsenews.com
Lively Times livelytimes.com
Missoulian missoulian.com
Missoula Current missoulacurrent.com
Montana Kaimin, University of Montana montanakaimin.com
Tobacco Valley News tobaccovalleynews.com
Western News, The thewesternnews.com
Whitefish Pilot whitefishpilot.com
News from Glacier National Park Currently, 17 miles of the Going-to-the-Sun Road are open for travel.