More Links + Resources To Help You Plan Your Montana Vacation

about

more
hide
Links and Resources Travel Information for Your Glacier Getaway

Travel Information for Your Glacier Getaway

In Montana, we like to roam free off the beaten path. But we also understand the value of planning ahead. Whether you’re already here, on your way or still making a game plan, below are some links and resources—like local newspapers, chambers and visitor bureaus—to help answer your travel questions and provide you with Montana tourist information to make your trip exactly what you had in mind, and more.

Outside Perspective Begins in Western Montana.

Discover even bigger skies. Hop on a nonstop from Dallas to Missoula on American Airlines and be in Montana in less than three hours. Win $500 toward your trip.

Visitor Information:

Bitterroot Valley Chamber of Commerce 406.363.2400 bitterrootchamber.com
Bigfork Chamber of Commerce 406.837.5888 bigfork.org
Crown of the Continent 406.862.6793 crownofthecontinent.net
Columbia Falls Area Chamber of Commerce 406.892.2072 columbiafallschamber.com
Cut Bank Area Chamber of Commerce 406.873.4041 cutbankchamber.com
Destination Missoula Convention and Visitor Bureau 800.526.3465 destinationmissoula.org
Discover Kalispell 406.758.2800 discoverkalispell.com
Eureka Area Chamber of Commerce 406.889.4636 welcome2eureka.com
Glacier National Park 406.888.7800 nps.gov/glac
Glacier-Waterton International Peace Park   pc.gc.ca
Hot Springs Chamber of Commerce 406.741.2662 hotspringsmtchamber.org
Kalispell Area Chamber of Commerce and Convention & Visitors Bureau 406.758.2803 discoverkalispell.com
Lakeside-Somers Chamber of Commerce 406.844.3715 lakesidesomers.org
Libby Area Chamber of Commerce 406.293.4167 libbychamber.org
Mineral County Chamber of Commerce - Superior 406.822.4891 montanarockies.org
Montana Chamber of Commerce 406.443.7888 montanachamber.com
Montana Office of Tourism and Business Development marketmt.com
Missoula Area Chamber of Commerce 406.543.6623 missoulachamber.com
Plains Business Association 406.544.8493 plains-mt.org
Polson Chamber of Commerce 406.883.5969 polsonchamber.com
Ronan Chamber of Commerce 406.676.8300 ronanchamber.com
Seeley Lake Area Chamber of Commerce 406.677.2880 seeleylakechamber.com
St. Regis Visitor Information Center 406.649.2290  
State of Montana 406.444.2511 mt.gov
Swan Lake Chamber of Commerce 406.886.2303 swanlakemontana.org
Troy Chamber of Commerce 406.295.1064 troymtchamber.org
Thompson Falls Chamber of Commerce 406.827.4930 thompsonfallschamber.com
Tour 200 406.827.6935 sanderscounty.org
Visit Bitterroot Valley visitbitterrootvalley.com
Visit Montana 800.847.4868 visitmt.com
Whitefish Convention and Visitors Bureau 877.862.3548 explorewhitefish.com
Whitefish Chamber of Commerce 406.862.3501 whitefishchamber.org

Additional Information

Blackfeet Indian Reservation 406.338.7521 blackfeetcountry.com
Blackfoot Challenge 406.793.3900 blackfootchallenge.org
Bureau of Land Management 202.208.3801 blm.gov/montana-dakotas
Clark Fork Coalition 406.542.0539 clarkfork.org
Confederated Salish and Kootenai Tribes 406.675.2700 cskt.org
Department of Natural Resources and Conservation 406.444.2074 dnrc.mt.gov
Five Valleys Land Trust 406.549.0755 fvlt.org
Flathead Avalanche Center 406.257.8402 flatheadavalanche.org
Humane Society of Western Montana 406.549.3934 myhswm.org
Ice Age Floods Institute 971.263.6479 iafi.org
Montana Department of Transportation 800.335.7592 mdt.mt.gov
Montana Dude Rancher's Association 888.284.4133 montanadra.com
Montana Fish, Wildlife and Parks 406.444.2535 fwp.mt.gov
Montana Historical Society 406.444.2694 mhs.mt.gov
Montana Historical Society Preservation Board 406.444.7715 mhs.mt.gov/shpo
Montana Kids 800.847.4868 montanakids.com
Montana Natural History Center 406.327.0405 montananaturalist.org
Montana State Parks 406.444.3750 stateparks.mt.gov
US Forest Service 800.832.1355 fs.fed.us

Maps

Newspapers

Bigfork Eagle bigforkeagle.com
Bitterroot Star bitterrootstar.com
Char-Koosta News charkoosta.com
Cut Bank Pioneer Press cutbankpioneerpress.com
Daily Inter Lake dailyinterlake.com
Flathead Beacon flatheadbeacon.com
Glacier Reporter glacierreporter.com
Hungry Horse News hungryhorsenews.com
Lively Times livelytimes.com
Missoulian missoulian.com
Missoula Current missoulacurrent.com
Missoula Independent missoulanews.com
Montana Kaimin, University of Montana montanakaimin.com
Tobacco Valley News tobaccovalleynews.com
Veterans' Voice of Montana, The mtvetsvoice.com
Western News, The thewesternnews.com
Whitefish Pilot whitefishpilot.com
News from Glacier National Park Currently, 17.0 miles of the Going-to-the-Sun Road are open for travel.

Connect With Glacier Country

Your Ticket To Western Montana's Concert Hot Spots

Read more

Tee Up in Western Montana: Top Golf Courses in Glacier Country

Read more

Hidden Gem: Western Montana's National Bison Range

Read more

Call for expert help

1.800.338.5072

Start Planning Your Trip